Ships 'n More Ships

Home > Mum & Dad's Cruises > Celebrity Mercury Apr 2000

Celebrity Mercury Apr 2000

Alaska, 29 April - 13 May 2000. Flew BA to LAX, 744, excellent flight. Stayed overnight in Downtown LA, and took a taxi, the driver of which didn't know the way, to the Cruise Terminal the following day.
Sheer Chaos! It took 4 hours to board, standing in the heat, no seats, no refreshments, pushing & shoving, some fainted. Finally sailed away at 8pm. Ship lovely, cabin nice and food good.
Sun 30 April - Los Angeles 8:00pm
Mon 1 May - At Sea
Tues 2 May - San Francisco 4:00pm - 2:00am
Wed 3 May - At Sea - Thick Fog
Thurs 4 May - Seattle 8:00am - 6:00pm
Fri 5 May - Victoria 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sat 6 May At Sea
Sun 7 May - Sitka
Mon 8 May - Hubbard Glacier 7:00am - 12:00pm
Tues 9 May - Juno 7:00am - 6:00pm
Wed 10 May - Ketchikan 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Thurs 11 May - Cruising Inside Passage - Beautiful
Fri 12 May - Vancouver 7:00am. Disembarked at 10:30am, and a good evening flight back to Heathrow.

Slideshow
may00mercury001
1
may00mercury001
130 views
 
may00mercury002
2
may00mercury002
117 views
 
may00mercury003
3
may00mercury003
107 views
 
may00mercury004
4
may00mercury004
98 views
 
may00mercury005
5
may00mercury005
107 views
 
may00mercury006
6
may00mercury006
122 views
 
may00mercury007
7
may00mercury007
128 views
 
may00mercury008
8
may00mercury008
131 views
 
may00mercury009
9
may00mercury009
126 views
 
may00mercury010
10
may00mercury010
116 views
 
may00mercury011
11
may00mercury011
110 views
 
may00mercury012
12
may00mercury012
114 views
 
may00mercury013
13
may00mercury013
113 views
 
may00mercury014
14
may00mercury014
103 views
 
may00mercury015
15
may00mercury015
126 views
 
may00mercury016
16
may00mercury016
116 views
 
may00mercury017
17
may00mercury017
122 views
 
may00mercury018
18
may00mercury018
134 views
 
may00mercury019
19
may00mercury019
118 views
 
may00mercury020
20
may00mercury020
146 views
 
may00mercury021
21
may00mercury021
112 views
 
may00mercury022
22
may00mercury022
148 views
 
may00mercury023
23
may00mercury023
116 views
 
may00mercury024
24
may00mercury024
141 views
 
powered by Fotki